Professional Beauty GCC 2021 Award Winners

Our 2021 Professional Beauty Award Winners can now be revealed. 

We are very proud to announce that over 500 properties, individuals and teams entered the 2021 awards this year – and as result our entries again tripled. Our international and local judges would like to congratulate all who entered, and expressed that the judging process this year was very tight. Congratulations to all the winners of the following categories!

Therapist of the Year - Maritza Harinick, Dubai. Sponsored by: VR Beauty Consulting

Advanced Therapist of the Year - Denphy Austria, The Contour Lounge, Dubai. Sponsored by: HydraFacial

Aesthetic Clinic of the Year - Denphy Austria, The Contour Lounge, Dubai. Sponsored by: Medica

Day Spa of the Year - Dalouk Spa, Sharjah Ladies Club. Sponsored by: Lemi

City Hotel of the Year - SensAsia Stories @ Kempinski Mall of Emirates, Dubai Sponsored by: Biologique Recherche

Resort Spa of the Year - The Spa, Mandarin Oriental, Dubai Sponsored by: Gharrieni

Marketing Campaign of the Year - THT- That Hair Tho, Dubai Sponsored by: Provoc Make-up 

Team of the Year - Tara Rose Salons. Sponsored by: Eideal 

Nail Profesiional of the Year - Maritess Rosario, Sisters Beauty Lounge. Sponsored by: Brunson

Make-Up Artist of the Year - Anna Schevchenko. Sponsored by: Provoc

Beauty Salon of the Year - Sisters Beauty Lounge, Dubai Mall. Sponsored by: Authentic Beauty Concept

Bridal Hairstylist of the Year - Genevieve Monloy, Be Bar Blow Dry. Sponsored by: Alterna 

Colour Technician of the Year - Mette Vigand Norgaard. Sponsored by: Schwarzkopf Professional

Salon Stylist of the Year - Jamilla Paul. Sponsored by: Goldwell 

Hair Salon of the Year - Mane Salon, Dubai. Sponsored by: Davines

Barbeshop of the Year - Cabello Lounge, Dubai. Sponsored by: STMNT Statement Grooming Goods

Hair & Beauty Salon of the Year - Pastels Salon, Dubai. Sponsored by: Kevin.Murphy

Salon Manager of the Year - Lauren Willins, Pastels Salon, Dubai. Sponsored by: Amazon Keratin 

Spa Manager of the Year - Rosemary Read- Larson, ShuiQi Spa, Atlantis the Palm. Sponsored by: Leader Heathcare

Business Director of the Year - Tara Kidd, Tara Rose Salons. Sponsored by: Eideal 


Thank you to everyone invovled in our 2021 awards! Entries for our 2022 awards will open up in June - watch this space!

To see the short-list click here.